Draft programme – as at 25 June 2007

ICO MEETINGS (24 – 28 September 2007) PROVISIONAL PROGRAMME

Monday 24 Septe	ember	Room	Open to	
08.45 onwards	Registration	Council Lounge	ICO Members	Accreditation/registration of participants throughout the day
08.45 – 09.45	Briefing meeting	ED's office	Restricted	Chairpersons and invited Members
09.45 – 13.00	Working Group	Council Chamber	Restricted: ICO Members	Working Group on the Future of the Agreement
13.00 – 14.30	Lunch break			
14.30 – 17.30	Working Group	Council Chamber	Restricted: ICO Members	Working Group on the Future of the Agreement
Tuesday 25 Septe	ember	Room	Open to	
09.45 – 11.30	Working Group	Council Chamber	Restricted: ICO Members	Working Group on the Future of the Agreement
11.45 – 13.00	Coordination meetings	Council Chamber/ Boardroom	ICO Members	If required
13.00 – 14.30	Lunch break			
14.30 – 18.00	Working Group	Council Chamber	Restricted: ICO Members	Working Group on the Future of the Agreement
18.30 – 20.00	Reception	Embassy of Brazil	ICO Members and invited observers	A reception will be held at the Embassy of Brazil to present an exhibition of photos of coffee farming by Sebastião Salgado.
Wednesday 26 Sc	eptember	Room	Open to	
08.30 – 09.15	Briefing meeting	ED's office	Restricted	Chairpersons and invited Members (if required)
09.30 – 13.00	PSCB	Boardroom	Restricted	Without interpretation
13.00 – 14.30	Lunch break			
14.30 – 16.00	Statistics Committee	Committee Room	Statistics Co. and observers	Without interpretation
14.30 – 18.00	Coordination meetings	Council Chamber/ Boardroom	Restricted	If required
Thursday 27 Sep	tember	Room	Open to	
08.30 – 09.15	Briefing meeting	ED's office	Restricted	Chairpersons and invited Members (if required)
09.30 – 13.00	Council	Council Chamber	ICO Members and observers	
13.00 – 14.30	Lunch break			
14.30 – 17.30	Executive Board	Boardroom	ICO Members	
17.30 – 19.00	Verification Committee	Committee Room	Restricted	Without interpretation. The Verification Committee will review the text of the Agreement and ensure it is consistent in the four official languages of the ICO. The composition of the Committee will be decided by the Council.
Friday 28 Septen	nber	Room	Open to	
08.30 – 09.15	Briefing meeting	ED's office	Restricted	Chairpersons and invited Members (if required)
09.30 – 11.00	Promotion Committee	Council Chamber	ICO Members and observers	
11.00 – 13.00	Council	Council Chamber	ICO Members and observers	
13.00 – 14.00	Press conference	Committee Room	Press	The Executive Director and some Heads of Delegations will brief the press on the outcome of discussions during the week.
13.00 – 14.45	Lunch break	0 10 1	ICO M	
14.45 – 17.00	Council	Council Chamber	ICO Members and observers	

Notes: • There will be one team of interpreters on 24, 25, 27 and 28 September. Meetings on 26 September will be in English only. Interpretation facilities are <u>not</u> available in the Committee Room.

• **Annex I** lists office holders and the composition of ICO bodies for 2006/07.

LIST OF OFFICE HOLDERS FOR COFFEE YEAR 2006/07

International Coffee Council (2006/07)

Chairman: Mr. Mauro Orefice (EC – Italy) ■ 1st Vice-Chairman: Mr. Hiroshi Aimoto (Japan) ■ 2nd Vice-Chairman: Mr. G.V. Krishna Rau (India) ■ 3rd Vice-Chairman: Mr. Dewa Sastrawan (Indonesia)

Executive Board (2006/07)

Chairman: H.E. Mr. José Angel López Camposeco (Guatemala) ■ Vice-Chairman: Mr. Ivan Romero Nasser (Honduras)

Exporting Members: Angola, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, India, Mexico, Rwanda, Vietnam

Importing Members: European Community (EC, Belgium, Germany, Italy, Spain), Japan, Switzerland, United States of America

Private Sector Consultative Board (PSCB) (2005/06 – 2006/07)

Chairman: Mr. Christian Rasch Topke (ANACAFE) ■ Vice-Chairperson: Ms. Florence Rossillion (ECF)

Producer representatives (alternates in italics)

Colombian Milds: Asociación de Exportadores de Café de Colombia (ASOEXPORT), Sociedad Exportadora de Café de las Cooperativas de Caficultores (EXPOCAFE), Federación Nacional de Cafeteros de Colombia, Eastern African Fine Coffees Association (EAFCA), Kenya Planters Coop. Union Ltd (KPCU)

Other Milds: Asociación Mexicana de la Cadena Productiva del Café (AMECAFE), Instituto Hondureño del Café (IHCAFE), Organización Centroamericana de Exportadores de Café (ORCECA), Asociación Nacional del Café (ANACAFÉ), Coffee Exporters Association of India

<u>Brazilian and other Natural Arabicas</u>: Conselho de Exportadores de Café do Brasil (CECAFÉ), *Associação Brasileira da Indústria de Café Solúvel (ABICS), Associação Brasileira da Indústria de Café (ABIC)*, Conselho Nacional do Café (CNC), *Confederação da Agricultura e Pecuária do Brasil (CNA)*

<u>Robustas</u>: Association of Indonesian Coffee Exporters (AEKI), *Uganda Coffee Trade Federation (UCTF)*, Vietnam Coffee-Cocoa Association (VICOFA), *Cocoa and Coffee Interprofessional Council (CICC)*

Consumer representatives (alternates in italics)

All Japan Coffee Association (AJCA), European Coffee Federation (ECF), (ECF), ECF, (ECF), ECF, (ECF), Institute for Scientific Information on Coffee (ISIC), ISIC, National Coffee Association of USA (NCA), Coffee Association of Canada, Specialty Coffee Association of America (SCAA), Speciality Coffee Association of Europe (SCAE), European Decaffeinators Association (EDA)

Working Group on the Future of the Agreement

Chairman: Mr. Saint-Cyr Djikalou (Côte d'Ivoire) ■ Vice-Chairman: Mr. Max Schnellmann (Switzerland)

Promotion Committee

Chairman: Dr. Ernesto Illy (ISIC) ■ Vice-Chairman: Mr. Mick Wheeler (Papua New Guinea)

Steering Group on Promotion (2006/07 – 2007/08)

Chairman (2006/07): Executive Director ■ Vice-Chairman (2006/07): Mr. Mick Wheeler (Papua New Guinea) ■ *Exporting Members*: Brazil, Colombia, Côte d'Ivoire, Indonesia ■ *Importing Members*: France, Italy, Japan, United Kingdom *PSCB*: Chairman and Vice-Chairman ■ *Promotion Committee*: Chairman and Vice-Chairman ■ *ICO*: Executive Director

Statistics Committee (2006/07 – 2007/08)

Chairman: to be appointed Vice-Chairman: Mr. Neil Rosser Exporting Members: Mr. Jaime Junqueira Payne (Brazil), Ms. Maria del Pilar Fernández (Colombia) Importing Members: Mr. Rob Simmons (LMC International Ltd, UK), Mr. Neil Rosser (Neumann Kaffee Gruppe, Germany) Executive Director: Mr. David Brooks (USA), Mr. Corneille Tabalo (D.R. Congo)

Finance Committee (2006/07 – 2007/08)

Chairman (2006/07): Mr. Mick Wheeler (Papua New Guinea) ■ *Exporting Members:* Brazil, Colombia, Côte d'Ivoire, Papua New Guinea ■ *Importing Members:* EC – Spain, Japan, Switzerland, USA

Virtual Screening Committee

Chairman: Executive Director **Exporting Members:** Brazil, Côte d'Ivoire, Guatemala, Indonesia **Importing Members:** Germany, Italy, USA