

ICC 121-10

9 May 2018 Original: English

List of Council Decisions and Resolutions adopted at the 121st Session of the International Coffee Council 9 – 13 April 2018

No.	Council Decisions	
1/121	Approved admission of observers, in addition to requests for observer status from Conservation International and the Indo- OIC Islamic Chamber of Commerce and Industry set out in document ICC-121-2 Add. 1.	
2/121	Approved the ratification and appointment of the office holders nominated by Members (see Annex).	
3.1/121 ICC Resolution 462	Approved the draft Resolution, subject to the inclusion of 'and respective private sector organizations', as contained in document <u>WP-Council 289/18 Rev. 1</u> , in the call to request Member Governments to encourage the USA to continue to be a Member of the International Coffee Organization. The draft Resolution was subsequently published as <u>ICC Resolution 462</u> .	
3.2/121	Agreed to send a high-level ICO delegation, composed of the Chair of the Council, the Executive Director and interested Members, to meet with USA officials in May 2018.	
4/121	Approved the proposed Memorandum of Understanding between the ICO and Sustainable Coffee Challenge, under the auspices of the Conservation International Foundation, contained in document WP-Council 287/18 ¹ .	
5/121	Approved the creation of a subcommittee to support implementation of the Delta Project, contained in document <u>PJ-121/18</u> , and specifically the assessment of sustainability performance indicators for the coffee sector.	
6/121	Approved the proposal to amend the Rules on Statistics – Certificates of Origin, contained in document <u>SC-81/18</u> ² , to accommodate changing production patterns in domestic coffee sectors and the technical upgrades in export reporting systems by authorities.	

¹ Subsequently published as document <u>ICC-121-6</u>.

² Subsequently published as document <u>ICC-102-9 Rev. 1</u>.

7/121	Approved the introduction of an ICO Award for Coffee-Related Research contained in document <u>SC-83/18</u> ³ .	
8.1/121	Endorsed the appointment of Dr Ralph De Haas as fourth advisor to the Core Group.	
8.2/121	Approved the proposal for the 8 th Consultative Forum on Coffee Sector Finance to have the theme 'Harnessing technology and innovation for investments in the coffee sector', to explore how digital technologies and new financing instruments could improve grower's access to finance.	
9/121	Approved the Administrative Accounts of the Organization and Report of the Auditors contained in document <u>FA-170/18</u> .	
10/121	Approved the proposed revision of salary scales and the basis for contributions to the Provident Fund for staff in the Professional and higher categories contained in document FA-175/18.	
11/121	Approved the revision of the Education Grant contained in document <u>FA-176/18</u> .	
12/121	Approved the establishment of a Coffee Sustainability Projects Trust Fund contained in document <u>FA-179/18</u> .	
13/121 ICC Resolution 463	Approved the request, contained in document <u>ED-2263/18</u> , for ICO support to part-fund a specialized study on improving the income of smallholders, which would be paid through the Colombian Coffee Federation Inc. This decision was subsequently published as <u>ICC Resolution 463</u> .	
14/121	Approved the introduction of an annual theme for the ICO's work. The Council endorsed the proposed themes: 2017/18 Gender equality 2018/19 Climate change 2019/20 Innovation & technology 2020/21 Productivity & profitability.	
15/121	Agreed to accept invitation by Kenya to host the 123 rd Session from 8 to 12 April 2019 in Nairobi.	

^{- 2 -}

³ Subsequently published as document <u>ICC-121-7</u>.

	Chair	Vice-Chair
Consultative Forum on Coffee Sector Finance	Mr Kirill Matrenichev (Russian Federation)	H.E. Mr Aly Touré (Côte d'Ivoire)
Finance and Administration Committee	Ms Stefanie Küng (Switzerland)	Dr Emmanuel Iyamulemye Niyibigira (Uganda)
Private Sector Consultative Board	Mr Anil Kumar Bhandari (India Coffee Trust)	Mr Bill Murray (National Coffee Association USA)
Projects Committee	H.E. Mr Iván Romero Martínez (Honduras)	Ms Ina Grohmann (EU-Germany)
Promotion and Market Development Committee	Mr Mitsuhiro Takayanagi (Japan)	H.E. Dr Durga Bahadur Subedi (Nepal)
Statistics Committee	Mr Juan Esteban Orduz (Colombia)	Ms Ina Grohmann (EU-Germany)